Connect with us

New York Jets

Giants’ Saquon Barkley, Jets’ Jamal Adams Among Pro Bowl Selections

NEW YORK (WFAN) — A couple of recent first-round draft picks highlight the local players selected for next month’s Pro Bowl. 

Giants rookie running back Saquon Barkley and Jets safety Jamal Adams are among the players chosen for the NFL’s all-star game, which will be played Jan. 27 at Camping World Stadium in Orlando.

Watch every Giants or Jets game season this season with fuboTV — click to start free trial now

The 5-9 Giants and 4-10 Jets each had three players selected. For the Jets, kicker Jason Myers and return specialist Andre Roberts were also voted in, while Giants safety Landon Collins and kicker Aldrick Rosas were selected, too.

Barkley, the second overall pick in April’s draft, has rushed for 1,155 yards and nine touchdowns and caught 82 passes for 654 yards and four more TDs. 

Collins was voted into the Pro Bowl for the third straight season but won’t be able to play in it after undergoing surgery on a partially torn labrum in his left shoulder earlier this month. In 12 games, he had 96 tackles and a forced fumble. Rosas, headed to his first Pro Bowl, is 28-of-29 on field goals and 25-of-26 on extra points.

MORE: Jamal Adams On WFAN: Texans Game Wasn’t A Moral Victory

Adams, whom the Jets drafted sixth overall in 2017, is also making his Pro Bowl debut after registering 94 tackles, 3 1/2 sacks, one interception and one fumble recovery so far this season. Myers is 31-of-33 on field goals and 25-of-28 on extra points. The fourth-year kicker is appearing in his first Pro Bowl, as is Roberts, who averages 26.8 yards per kickoff return and 14.9 yards per punt return, which includes a 78-yard TD in Week 1 against the Lions.

The full Pro Bowl rosters are as follows:



Wide receiver: DeAndre Hopkins*, Houston Texans; Tyreek Hill*, Kansas City Chiefs; Antonio Brown, Pittsburgh Steelers; Keenan Allen, Los Angeles Chargers

Tackle: Taylor Lewan*, Tennessee Titans; Alejandro Villanueva*, Pittsburgh Steelers; Eric Fisher, Kansas City Chiefs

Guard: David DeCastro*, Pittsburgh Steelers; Marshal Yanda*, Baltimore Ravens; Quenton Nelson, Indianapolis Colts

Center: Maurkice Pouncey*, Pittsburgh Steelers; Mike Pouncey, Los Angeles Chargers

Tight end: Travis Kelce*, Kansas City Chiefs; Eric Ebron, Indianapolis Colts

Quarterback: Patrick Mahomes*, Kansas City Chiefs; Philip Rivers, Los Angeles Chargers; Tom Brady, New England Patriots

Running back: James Conner*, Pittsburgh Steelers; Melvin Gordon, Los Angeles Chargers; Phillip Lindsay, Denver Broncos

Fullback: Anthony Sherman*, Kansas City Chiefs


Defensive end: J.J. Watt*, Houston Texans; Myles Garrett*, Cleveland Browns; Melvin Ingram, Los Angeles Chargers

Interior lineman: Geno Atkins*, Cincinnati Bengals; Jurrell Casey*, Tennessee Titans; Cameron Heyward, Pittsburgh Steelers

Outside linebacker: Von Miller*, Denver Broncos; Jadeveon Clowney*, Houston Texans; Dee Ford, Kansas City Chiefs

Inside linebacker: C.J. Mosley*, Baltimore Ravens; Benardrick McKinney, Houston Texans

Cornerback: Xavien Howard*, Miami Dolphins; Jalen Ramsey*, Jacksonville Jaguars; Stephon Gilmore, New England Patriots; Denzel Ward, Cleveland Browns

Free safety: Derwin James*, Los Angeles Chargers; Eric Weddle, Baltimore Ravens

Strong safety: Jamal Adams*, New York Jets


Kicker: Jason Myers*, New York Jets

Long snapper: To be named by coach.

Punter: Brett Kern*, Tennessee Titans

Return specialist: Andre Roberts*, New York Jets

Special teamer: Adrian Phillips*, Los Angeles Chargers




Wide receiver: Julio Jones*, Atlanta Falcons; Michael Thomas*, New Orleans Saints; Adam Thielen, Minnesota Vikings; Davante Adams, Green Bay Packers

Tackle: Tyron Smith*, Dallas Cowboys; Terron Armstead*, New Orleans Saints; Trent Williams, Washington Redskins

Guard: Zack Martin*, Dallas Cowboys; Brandon Brooks*, Philadelphia Eagles; Trai Turner, Carolina Panthers

Center: Alex Mack*, Atlanta Falcons; Max Unger, New Orleans Saints

Tight end: Zach Ertz*, Philadelphia Eagles; George Kittle, San Francisco 49ers

Quarterback: Drew Brees*, New Orleans Saints; Jared Goff, Los Angeles Rams; Aaron Rodgers, Green Bay Packers

Running back: Todd Gurley*, Los Angeles Rams; Saquon Barkley, New York Giants; Ezekiel Elliott, Dallas Cowboys

Fullback: Kyle Juszczyk*, San Francisco 49ers


Defensive end: Cameron Jordan*, New Orleans Saints; DeMarcus Lawrence*, Dallas Cowboys; Danielle Hunter, Minnesota Vikings

Interior lineman: Aaron Donald*, Los Angeles Rams; Fletcher Cox*, Philadelphia Eagles; Akiem Hicks, Chicago Bears

Outside linebacker: Khalil Mack*, Chicago Bears; Ryan Kerrigan*, Washington Redskins; Anthony Barr, Minnesota Vikings

Inside linebacker: Luke Kuechly*, Carolina Panthers; Bobby Wagner, Seattle Seahawks

Cornerback: Kyle Fuller*, Chicago Bears; Patrick Peterson*, Arizona Cardinals; Darius Slay, Detroit Lions, Byron Jones, Dallas Cowboys

Free safety: Eddie Jackson*, Chicago Bears; Harrison Smith, Minnesota Vikings

Strong safety: Landon Collins*, New York Giants


Kicker: Aldrick Rosas*, New York Giants

Long snapper: To be named by coach

Punter: Michael Dickson*, Seattle Seahawks

Return specialist: Tarik Cohen*, Chicago Bears

Special teamer: Cory Littleton*, Los Angeles Rams

* Starter

Source Link

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in New York Jets